Santa Clara County Peace Officers' Association

SCCPOA Board Members

The SCCPOA Directors are devoted to protecting the rights and benefits of all SCCPOA Members. The following Board Member positions listed are elected or appointed as dictated in the by-laws of the Santa Clara County Peace Officers Association.

Current Board of Directors

President Bud Smith Sheriff Dept - Retired
Vice President Joe Charvez Sheriff Dept.
Secretary/Treasurer Deborah Tomasetti

Director Keith Cottrell SJPD - Retired
Todd Fleming LGPD
John Hernandez SJSUPD - Retired
John Hansen LAPD - Retired
John Korges LAPD - Retired
Emmett Larkin SVDPS
Kip Melchert SVDPS - Retired
Sam Miceli SCPD
Robert Smith PAPD - Retired
Roger Watkins Parole Officer - Retired

Property Committee Paul Jones Sheriff Dept. - Retired
Brian Lee SCPD

Membership Chair Todd Trayer SJPD
Campership Chair John Tomasetti SCPD Reserve - Retired
Fundraising Chair Ramsin Daniels CHP

Interested in becoming a board member with the SCCPOA?

The SCCPOA allows 2 board members from each Agency within Santa Clara County.

If you are interested in being more involved with the SCCPOA please contact Bud Smith at for more details.